The Foundation Board


Kofi Annan


Founder and Chair, Nobel Peace Laureate and Former Secretary General of the United Nations.

Diego Hidalgo


Founder and Honorary President of FRIDE, Founder of the Club of Madrid and President of DARA.

Elisabeth Lindenmayer


Director of the United Nations Studies Programme at Columbia University’s School of International Public Affairs.

Carlos Lopes


Chairman of the Audit and Finance Committee, Visiting Fellow at the Graduate School of Development Policy and Practice, University of Cape Town, South Africa; former Executive Secretary of the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa.

Thoraya Obaid

Saudi Arabia

Former Executive Director of the United Nations Population Fund and former Under-Secretary General of the United Nations (2000-2010); Member of the Saudi Shura.

Oluseye Oduyemi


Former Director of Management, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD).

Jenö Staehelin


Former Permanent Representative of Switzerland to the United Nations in New York (2002-2004); former Permanent Observer of Switzerland to the United Nations (1997-2002).



  • Alan Doss

  • Kelcey Armstrong-Walenczak

    Associate Communications Officer
  • Sébastien Brack

    Senior Political Officer
  • Bijan Frederic Farnoudi

    Head of Communications
  • Maud Roure

    Programme Manager
  • Abdelmadjid Haddad

    Logistics and General Support
  • Michaelene Kinnersley

    Head of Partnerships
  • Michal Khan

    External Relations Assistant
  • Fabian Lange

    Project Coordinator
  • Li Ling Low

    Head of Finance and Administration
  • Natalie McDonnell

    Executive Assistant
  • Declan O’Brien

    Project Coordinator
  • Stephanie Lewis

    Travel Coordinator, Administrative Assistant
  • Orla Vandepoortale

    Administrative Assistant
  • Tesfai Tecle

    Senior Advisor on Food Security